litemaker.blogg.se

Gmail setting for mac outlook 2016
Gmail setting for mac outlook 2016












gmail setting for mac outlook 2016

If you've taken the rational route and signed your accounts in via your System Preferences, unlink them with your Mac first before continuing. Okay, I know this is a long-dead thread but I found a solution that worked for me.

#Gmail setting for mac outlook 2016 password

*If you have 2FA, make sure to create an app password This was a huge pain for me when setting up the new M1. Hope that works for whoever needs it or stumbles upon this thread. When given the option, click "Sync directly with Google" (NOT "Continue") Sign into my ICLOUD ACCOUNT* (I don’t actually use it for email, but I figured if it worked, I’d be able to use it to access the New Outlook button)Ĭlick the "New Outlook" button now availableĪdd Gmail account from Preferences>Account like normal This meant signing out from the account that wasn’t compatible with the New Outlook (365 account still linked) For me, my subscription was tied to an old Microsoft service called, which didn't have New Outlook integration, and I suspected the Gmail sign-in M1 bug was happening only on the Old Outlook. I had two problems: This one, and I couldn't get the "New Outlook" button (like in this post) even though my account had Office 365 and all that. Hey everyone, so I figured out a workaround since OP's solution didn't work for me.














Gmail setting for mac outlook 2016